Make Saturday mornings something your kids will remember

Saturday mornings are my favorite day of the week, I love to cook and make fun things for my kids to enjoy, so why not enjoy it with your kids over a cup of coffee (pumpkin spice of course for this fall weather) and with your kids listening to all their stories while enjoying their favorite breakfast.

This morning I made one of my kids favorite breakfast foods. We call them Cinna-waffles! Below I will tell you how I make these, it’s simple, fast, no mess, and the kids love it (and so does my husband) perfect for every mom!

Things you’ll need:
A waffle maker
Non-stick spray
Cinnamon rolls
Syrup

IMG_7267.JPG

Heat up your waffle maker and take the cinnamon rolls out of the package. I take my hand and flatten the cinnamon roll before putting into the waffle maker, I can fit three rolls into my waffle maker so I can make three at a time! Close the iron and let cook. These will only take a few minutes so check regularly.

IMG_7266.JPG

Once done take them out of the waffle maker, add the icing, and I like to add syrup. Then enjoy your breakfast with your kids!

IMG_7268.JPG

If you try these and like them please comment below! Feel free to leave comments of things you’ve done differently like adding fruit and other toppings, I love hearing how you and your family made these your own!

Hope you enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a Reply

