Yummy yummy in your kids tummies!!! Five step chicken and rice dinner!

Last night I made a very simple and very good chicken and rice bake for dinner. This was a huge hit, and my kids completely cleared out the entire dish! Hopefully your kids will love it as much as mine did!

Ingredients:
Chicken breast (as many as you need to feed your family)
1 cup uncooked white rice
1 cup chicken broth
1 can of cream of chicken
1 can of cream of mushroom ( my family hates mushrooms so for mine I doubled cream of chicken instead of adding the cream of mushroom)
Pepper and garlic (optional)

2015/01/img_1931.jpg

1. First mix broth,soups, and rice in a bowl
2. Place in a greased 9×13 pan
3. Place chicken ontop of rice
4. sprinkle chicken with pepper and garlic seasoning (I did garlic salt)
5. Cover with foil and bake for 1 hour at 375 degrees.

2015/01/img_1932.jpg

I added velveta cheese (shredded) in with my rice and soups this last time, and I really liked it! So that is always an option as well!

This was a super simple recipe easy to make for your family. I paired our dinner with fresh green beans, Hawaiian rolls, and fresh pineapple on the side. The thing I like about this recipe is that you can play with it to make it your own! Like adding cheese, or maybe some broccoli, or any other veggies your family may enjoy! If you do please share with me, I love to hear what you did that your kids enjoyed!

Please follow me on Instagram @shaniswalter for more blog updates!

Follow me on my personal PINTEREST for other recipes I enjoy!

2015/01/img_2081.png

3 thoughts on “Yummy yummy in your kids tummies!!! Five step chicken and rice dinner!

  1. Jennifer says:

    I tried this recipe tonight for the first time with my family and it was a success! I made it the same way but added broccoli to it along with a cup of shredded Colby cheese. It definitely went over well with my 1 1/2 year old who has become extremely picky recently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

