VALENTINES DAY… wish it was everyday!

{this blog post is sponsored by the beautiful Daniel Wellington and like always all opinions are my own}



Making Valentine’s Day special for my kids is one of my favorite things. 

Each holiday I always find different ways to make it  special, this Valentine’s Day was no different.


We started the day with special donuts from Dunkin’ Donuts and these raspberry filled donuts were AMAZING!

We also decided this year we’d do homemade class Valentine’s, I love being a Hands on mom with these kind of things! I love how they turned out!


When Daniel Wellington sent me this watch, I knew it was the perfect watch to wear to class parties, or dress up for a fun Valentine’s date night. And even though the special day is over you can still order that special someone a beautiful statement piece, use SHANIS15 for 15% off your order! 

I didn’t get a fancy date night with the husband, since was out of town for work, he still sent me an bouquet of chocolate covered strawberries! 


Leighton and I during the day baked yummy cupcakes for her siblings, and she did an awesome job decorating them!


Every year I try to think of something new, but with my work load I have been swamped, so I went to the trusty dollar store and whipped up a little Valentine’s love for my special Valentine’s.


But the true highlight every year is the daddy daughter dance. The girls get dressed up and dance the night away with their dad. They looked gorgeous and had the best time! 


Another Valentine’s Day in the books and another year in love with the amazing people I call family! ❤

Posted in: Mom

One thought on “VALENTINES DAY… wish it was everyday!

Leave a Reply

